top of page



Elders and Deacons are elected by the congregation and serve on Consistory at Thornapple Community Church. Each officer is elected for a three-year period.

  • 2023–Ken Bauman (Chair), Diedre Deering

  • 2024–Beth Cook (Treasurer), Ray Jorgensen

  • 2025–Steven Exoo, Sandy Smith

  • 2023–Adam Paarlberg (Clerk), Ken Zimmerman

  • 2024–Cherie Grunske, Mark Howard

  • 2025–Chris Murphy (VP), Jane Westbrook


Below is a list of all our active teams at TCC. If you're interested in joining or would like more information, please contact us.

  • Admin Team

  • Adult Education Team

  • All Abilities Team

  • Building & Grounds Team

  • Consistory

  • Communications & Media Team

  • Community CHORES Team

  • Community Impact Team

  • Children & Worship Team

  • Deacons

  • Elders

  • Environmental Team

  • Finance Team

  • Hospitality Team

  • Safety Team

  • Welcome Team

  • Worship Planning Team

  • Youth Ministry Team

bottom of page